Confirmation templates

 

You can write texts for confirmation templates that you can then use for specials, arrangements or packages. You'll save opening and finishing paragraphs for confirmation texts in a certain template so you can use it again at a later time, without having to write the texts again. Once a template is created, you'll be able to select it from the drop down menu at the top right corner of the confirmation window.

You can create and manage your confirmation templates in the confirmation window:

confirmation templates

 

Create confirmation templates

When creating a confirmation for a booking in the confirmation window, you have the option to save that confirmation as a template. Simply select Save this confirmation as a template... from the drop down menu in the upper right corner.

Once selected, you'll be asked to pick a name for your template. This name can be put on the confirmation when it's printed out. Once the template saved, it will appear in the list under Template.

 

Select a confirmation template

While creating a confirmation for a booking in the confirmation window, you can select a template you want to use for this confirmation. Simply select a template from the drop down menu Template in the upper right corner. This will load the content of the template into your current confirmation window.

 

Manage confirmation templates

You can rename or delete the templates as well. Simply select Manage templates... from the drop down menu in the upper right corner. This will open the Manage Templates window:

manage templates

To rename a template, double-click on its name or select it and press the "Edit" button.

To delete a template, select it and press the "Delete" button.

Note:
If you want the name of the template to be printed on the confirmation, check the box that says "Print Name".