Change booking status to Disabled

The booking status Disabled can be used to block a rentable unit for a certain amount of time (e.g. because it is being renovated). This means that bookings can be created in this unit during the closed time.

Change booking status to Disabled in booking window

1. Draw a booking into the reservation schedule for the amount of time that you want to close the unit.

2. Double-click on the newly created booking to open the booking window.

3. Within the booking window, select the booking status Disabled from the drop down menu.

booking status disabled selected in booking window

4. Close the booking window. This will cause the booking in the reservation schedule to change its color to the one you have specified in the Preferences for Disabled bookings.

 

Change booking status to Disabled in reservation schedule

1. Draw a booking into the reservation schedule for the amount of time that you want to close the unit.

2. Right-click on the newly created booking to open the context menu.

3. Then, select Change Status To > Disabled.

Alternative:
Select the booking you want to edit in the reservation schedule and then go to Bookings > Change Status To > Disabled.

This will change the status of the booking and the booking's color will change to the one you have specified in the Preferences for Disabled bookings.

Note:
To open the unit again, delete the booking by using the context menu or the menu bar. Disabled bookings that lie in the past cannot be deleted.