Delete booking

To delete a booking, select it in the reservation schedule and call up the context menu (right-click). The select Delete Booking.

Alternative:
Select the booking you want to delete and then go to Bookings > Delete Booking or press the Del. key.


Please note: A booking CANNOT be deleted if

  • the booking is in the status Checked In or Checked Out,
  • the booking is in the status Disabled and lies before the current date,
  • the booking is locked,
  • the booking contains a deposit that's not yet invoiced,
  • the booking is in a status for which you have disabled the delete function in the settings.



There is a difference between:

1. Deleting a single booking

The booking will be deleted after you have confirmed the process in the pop up window.

If a booking contains received deposits (date of receival listed in the field "Received on") that have not been billed in an invoice, yet, the booking cannot be deleted.

 

2. Deleting a booking belonging to a group reservation

When you delete a booking that belongs to a group reservation, you will be asked to confirm before the process is carried out.

prompt if a booking should really be deleted

When you press Delete Booking, only the currently selected booking will be deleted and the group reservation still exists.

If the group only consists of two bookings, the selected booking will be deleted and the other booking will continue to exist as an independant single booking.

If you want to cancel the process, press Cancel.

3. Deleting the main booking of a group

When you delete the main booking of a group reservation, you will be asked to confirm the process.

prompt if a main booking should really be deleted

When you press Dleete Bookings, all bookings belonging to the group will be deleted.

If you want to cancel the process, press Cancel.